Energized Saturday!


I woke up this morning with so much energy!  I knew I had a speaking event at True Deliverance Church today and so I began my day totally ready!  I cranked up Rhapsody on the computer and started with Kelly Clarkson’s new song, “What Doesn’t Kill You Makes You Stronger”.  I’m bouncing around the house trying to straighten it to a manageable clean before I leave, and in no time I was done!  I then quickly got myself ready and headed toward the church!

To say the least, I arrive with the music exploding from the sanctuary.  Great!  Not only do I have it playing in my home and car, I can have it at church too! It didn’t take much persuasion by my friend to get me in there.  As I entered the sanctuary, my eyes saw beautiful children praising the Lord and my ears heard inspiring music.  Sometimes I am just able to get lost in the sounds of great music.  My heart began to pound and my mind just wiped clean any other thoughts that I had prior to entering into the sanctuary.  Exactly what I needed since I was about to talk to these girls.  My mind was now ready!  But wait!  What could be more exciting than to have several of the girls coming up to me and greeting me with smiles and hugs!  I have spoken to several of them before and it was great to see them again.  My adrenaline began flowing like a river.

As the teaching began, I asked my girls that had listened to me before, “What is the one thing I want everyone to take away from my talks?”  Needless to say, I was pleasantly surprised to hear them hit the nail on the head by saying, “Making plans and goals for my life!”  Let me say, I am all about empowering women to become better women!  I believe education is the best way to give such empowerment, but not all education comes from a formal classroom.  We (society), must teach our children about relationships, goals, and the like.  Hopefully I was able to provide just a small piece of that today.

My prayer would be that if just one thing could be taken away from my talk today it would be to believe in yourself.

Kathy

 

 

4 comments on “Energized Saturday!

  1. Failing to plan is planning to fail. . .my son has been learning this lesson in karate, among other places; the “classroom” is all around us. . .

  2. Yvonne says:

    Beautiful! I wish this more than anything for my daughter.

Leave a Reply

